Storyglass is a new podcasting company set up by Bertelsmann UK businesses Fremantle, Penguin Random House UK, BMG and DK was launched as a standalone company in June 2020, by Fremantle, Penguin Random House UK, BMG and DK as part of the Bertelsmann UK Content Alliance. The Content Alliance is a Bertelsmann initiative to create new content opportunities (scripted and unscripted), formats and unique marketing initiatives in the UK, establishing an innovative and powerful partner for creative professionals. What I Love is the first project developed under the new structure.

Prior to this, Storyglass was a division of Fremantle’s Global Drama department under the Creative Direction of Robert Delamere, who launched the company in late 2018. Storyglass has had a number of critically acclaimed successes in the scripted and entertainment podcast space including 'Baby, It’s Cold Outside' starring Chris O’Dowd and Anne-Marie Duff; 'Who Exploded Vivien Stone?' by writer / performer team Kill The Beast; 'Max & Ivan: Fugitives' starring Gemma Whelan, Alice Lowe, Stephen Mangan and Adam Buxton, the global fiction hit, 'The Harrowing' featuring Joanne Froggatt and the acclaimed 'What I love' with Ian Rickson featuring Kae Tempest, Ben Whishaw, Cush Jumbo, Sonia Friedman, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Russell Brand, Johnny Flynn and Jessie Buckley.

The latest release from Storyglass is 'That Podcast' – a new series featuring more than 100 writers, artists, poets, journalists and commentators including: Remona Aly, Desiree Burch, Sophie Duker, Terry Gilliam, Nish Kumar and Chris McCausland, Tim Crouch, Ella Hickson, Matilda Ibini, Sami Ibrahim, Shahid Iqbal Khan, Kimber Lee, Dina Nayeri, Eno Mfon, Gary Owen, Stef Smith, Abbie Spallen, Travis Alabanza, Christopher Brett Bailey, Jordan Brookes, David Edgar, Eddie Doyle, Hollie McNish, Muneera Pilgrim, Jack Rooke, Michael Rosen, Athena Stevens, Testament, Alissa Anne Jeun Yi, Celya AB, Danielle Baskin from QuarantineChat, Dr Erica Seruset Borgstrom, Dr Carol Bruess, Dr Oliver Curry, Aya Angel and April Fiasco from Cybertease, Mary Fitzgerald, MD Mominul Hamid (King Abir), Richard Herring, Reverend Ravi Holy, Dr Caroline Horton, Mark Kermode, Professor Stephan Lewandowsky, Dr Kate Lister, Abdul Rehman Malik, Luke Murphy, Dr Cathy O’Neil, Dina Nayeri, Jini Reddy, Mariel Richards from gal-dem, Rabbi Alexandra Wright, Anthony Almeida, Ayesha Antoine, Philip Arditti, Nathalie Armin, Helen Atkinson, Annabel Baldwin, Prisca Bakare, Tobi Bakare, Jennifer Bakst, Alexander Bean, Alexandra Faye Braithwaite, Lois Chimimba, Kathy Kiera Clarke, Tinuke Craig, Morag Davies, Robert Delamere, Paapa Essiedu, Gershwyn Eustace Jnr, Gareth Fry, Sorcha Groundsell, Debbie Hannan, Mali Harries, James Hingley, Alim Jayda, Amber James, Scott Karim, Aina Khan, Debbie Korley, Adrian Lee, Maimuna Memon, Jodie McNee, Annissa Murad, Max Pappenheim, Ben Quashie, Ben and Max Ringham, Jack Rowan, Richard Twyman, Ben Walker, Sacha Wares, John R. Wilkinson, Mike Winship, Siôn Daniel Young and Lisa Zahra.


For more information… use the following contacts:

Submissions should be sent to
Administration enquiries:

Back to Top